A Warm Welcome With Wretched Midterms

[If there’s one thing I’ve learnt from O-level Literature it’s- as the only note of worth in Chapter XXIV/24 of Whuthering Heights- Emphasis through Alliteration.]

Buda. Pesht. *siiiiigh*

Well, time for reality to set in. Pshhh….

Aaaand I’m greeted with the best greeting ever possible! Right back from Europe and still dreaming of that wondrous magical fantasy only to have to come back. And in case coming back wasn’t bad enough it was what I was coming back to that made the idea so repulsive. The day after I got back I had my first midterm (Chemistry Practical apparently it was Computer I. Oopsies.) Uuuuugh.

So yeah. Midterms. Way to knock you back to the fact that I’m still just an AS student, stuck in school, NOT traveling Europe as I had been just a few days ago…

But before I go on about the beaauuuuty of Buda ❤ I must complain and just say and tell some things so that I just don’t forget (these legit excuses for why I failed my midterms, why it’s worth it and shiz like dat. Cuz I inevitably will be failing them =/ (fyi, for me, a fail is just less than 80%, except Physics. Well, sometimes. Physics is haard =Y ))

9th- So. Computer I? KA-BOOM bad. Didn’t study a bit for that one. It was the one that was right after I got back.

10th- Chemistry Practical was alright- you don’t necessarily need to prepare for it.

FourdayBreak- Got siiick. Had a terrrible cold, then just headaches. Still got one. And I slept through one day (16 hours + at night…). And- it wasn’t pretty =/

16th- Computer II. Yeaaaah. About me having studied in the four day break I had…I didn’t. Well, not as much as I’d have liked to. I did study computers though. It was the sciences I didn’t start, which bothered me for a quite a bit. Then I gave up.

18th- Physics Rescheduled Practical (Originally on the 3rd, I missed it since I wasn’t here. So I had to give it now, with Haider and Ateeq.) Pretty good, I think. The problem with Physics practicals is that you have no idea how you’ve done til you get it back. Like Literature. A bit. It’s not as tough. I think.

19th- Chemistry MCQs and AS Structured Questions. Ooooh Goooosh D= It went down prettyyyy badly…See, MCQS- I had solved like fifteen properly, then for the first half, I was randomly-ish/gutfeeling it and filling in the options that were ‘most likely’/the options I hadn’t chosen in a while. (Hmm, haven’t picked D in a while….) But even with that, I didn’t manage to finish the paper. Five MCQs were left undone (5 marks, poof!) The question paper? It wasn’t good. But it wasn’t necessarily bad either. I solved what I could, aced the bonus question, but there were a few/bunch of questions I just couldn’t solve answer at all. So I tookaed some and just left those that I couldn’t answer blank. Huzzah. =( #YOLOedIt

20th- Oi, that’s tomorrow! And that’s my LAST goddamn exaaaam!! Physics. MCQs and AS Structured Questions. Blehhy. I have to study/cram for that today now. At least I’ve got some awesome plans for tomorrow after the exam…

I To the Mall to FINALLY watch Catching Fire! *I refused to watch it there. Too expensive, and I like our theatres better anyways. Muuch cooler and swagtastic. Mujhe biglee jaanee kee aadat hogai hai =P Shout and yell when that happens in our movie screening xD*
II Chill at Mall then head on over to
III Ayesha’s place til it’s time for the….
IV Concert! Our school’s music society is finally having a concert, at Gloria, and it’s free entree for us HS students ^_^ (HA, finally, some perks to the whole still having to study thing…). Apparently the school’s rented out the entire second floor. Although I don’t think that’s going to be enough space at all….O-levelers and 8th graders might come too?! Dx

And now Imma amscray and just watch some Covert Affairs. =P

Peace!

-Ze

 

 

Leave a Reply

