Ze Winter Solstice ’13

Happy Winter Solstice y’all!

I love the Winter Solstice. I’m not Christian, but it’s basically my non-religious Christmas =D

It’s the day with the snowflakes, the day where I’ve gotta have hot chocolate and/or coffee in my specially awesome intended-to-be-Christmas-themed-coffee-thermos-that-is-now-Winter-Solstice-themed, and I hope today of all days I get to wear my Snowflake Sequined Sweater for the first time ever ^_^

But the classical agenda for the day is to read a good book, enjoy that hot drink, and stare out the window at the snowfall/imagine that snowfall if it ain’t snowing. Well, that’s if I haven’t got a party planned. And cuz of yesterday’s festivities, I don’t. But still. It’s amazing ❤

I’ll post a little Winter Solstice DIY later too =3

A little bit of info on it- It’s the 21st of December and its the shortest day of the Gregorian Calender. I don’t know that much about it, honestly. I’ve read about it cuz of Greek Mythology, but I’d love to know more about it’s origins, and how it might’ve been celebrated back in the day, if at all. I’m gonna do some research on it today now too =)

Zat’s all for now =)

Crazy, Chocolate, and Cookies,
-Ze

Leave a Reply

