Hyperglycaemia

The one and ONLY medical condition/illness I thought I’d never get, nor ever have to worry about getting would be this. Hyperglycemia (an alt. spelling which I like better is hyperglycaemia. What? It looks cool =/ Go check it out, it’s on the wikipedia page for this thing!), a medical condition where you have low glucose levels in your body. Hypoglycemia literally means ‘low body sugar’. So yeah, as I happen to LIVE off of all that is sugary and sweet, I was prettyyy confident that it wouldn’t be something I have to worry about.

(That and anorexia. Since I eat a LOOOT it seems silly that I’d ever get it.)

So guess what? I apparently have hyperglycemia -________-

Oh, come ON, we are talking about the girl that eats honey out of a BOWL in winter?! How could I possibly have something that indicates I have low levels of glucose/sugar in my blood at ANY given time?!

And now, to tell the tale of my two episodes of hyperglycemia so far. Not chronologically,becuase, pshaw, that’s too expected. And since I had one just about an hour ago, and since the first ones much more mysterious =/

(ooooh, mysteryyy~ Despite the fact that this is a perfectly serious situation~~)

Ok, so I had breakfast around 8 am (mhmm, I WAS awake that early during the holidays =O This one and only time…), and my mom made me breakfast. Just a normal Omle du Fwamage (Cheese Omelette!! Dexter’s Labohratoryy) and some orange juice. I chilled then, watching Toradora! (I was sick yesterday, and started it for no particular reason. Yay.) until like 1 pm. That’s when I should’ve had lunch. Buuut I was suuper sleepy, so I took a nap. I wake up at 3 pm, refuse to get outof bed cuz it’s cold, and finally, around 4 pm, my mom calls me to her room. I get out of bed- mind you, that’s EIGHT damn hours without food, so justified, um, this bit..- I get out of bed, and proceed to walk the short walk to my door, and on the way there, fall, trip, whatever, and I find my self flat on the ground, the hard, cold tiled ground, having hurt both my knee caps, chin, and hips. Y’Ouwwwch.

Aaaand then I proceed to crawl onto my bed and groan in agony for approximately half a minute, with but a few tears escaping, and lastly, stagger into my mother’s room to tell her this same tale.

The scariest thing is- I don’t remember falling. Having blanks in my memory is so utterly TERRIFYING. I just…find myself, lying there, and hurting. I don’t remember the fall, or how it even happens…it  just does. And then I try to think back as to how it happened- try to rewind it in my head- and Brian the brain fails me once more =( cuz all I draw is a constant and repetitive blank. And the not remembering…it’s much scarier than actually collapsing or tripping or whatever it is that I’m doing.

Now, the first episode- le Mysterious one…

I was sitting on my red sofa couch thang, and it was late at night, and I was sleepy. I got up, put some braclettes I’d made away (they were on the floor) and then, I stretched. Typical just-got-up-in-the-morning stretch. Standing, arms stretching straight up, above my head. Insue sudden overwhelming dizziness. You know that kinda purplish yellowish green you see if you stare at a light bulb for too long, then look away, and blink? That kinda purpleish green spots appeared everywhere, clouding my vision, and the Mint Chutney was only a tad freaked, but theeeen, I don’t know what happens next. But I know it ends with me opening my eyes, having crashed next to the radiator, my shoulder having taken the hit, and it huuurting.

Scary stuff about this one- I saw those spots. I don’t remember the fall, but I remember a vague feeling of having been doing ballet spins before I fell (and once more, Brian the Brain fails at his job -.- ) and a vague feeling of falling. Like, the wind whooshing past me as I fell…But I was standing, not on top of a building, so whooshing wind doesn’t even make any sense =/ I don’t know, but that’s that. Another terribly terrifying thing would be this- I had no idea how long I was out on the floor. It felt like only 45 seconds, but…I don’t know. And that scares me. A lot.

And now for no apparent reason, I recall that I wanted to join Pottermore some time when I finished liking the HP series and rereading all of it. Which would’ve been sometime near august maybe..? I don’t know, but Imma do it now.

I’m sick, remember? I do many strange and weird and seemingly random things for no apparent reason when I’m sick. Get used to it.

Well, Ciao then!

Crazy, Chocolate, and Cookies,
-Ze

ps.
Imma also stuff mah face full of oreos to prevent this from ever happening again >w<

^Yes, my Bio teacher actually said the nation lost a great doctor when she found out that I wasn’t taking Bio in A-levels. Mhmm, I would’ve made a great one for sure. I already know what I’d have painted on moi door…
“A spoonful of sugar helps the medicine go down in the most delightful way~!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

