Zero no Tsukaima~

Ze Familiar of Zero!

zeronotsukaima_01

One of my faaavourite anime that I started when I was in eighth grade ^_^

zero-no-tsukaima

[I started watching anime a lot when I was in eighth grade- that’s when I got hooked onto it! And that is also the year in which I saw the most anime I had ever seen =) ]

Okaay, so Zero no Tsukaima is a wonderous fantasy anime with just the right amount of comedic romance to easily fall into my ‘Must watch’ anime lists =3

Zero_no_Tsukaima_3

 

^See what I mean by comedy? Well, I didn’t know these terms before when I watched it the first time, but Louise (ze young tiny pink haired lass) is a tsundere (did I spell is right?? I think so..) which would be Japenese/Otaku talk? for a character that rarely expresses their love or like for anything, always get embarrassed when it’s brought up, and contradict themselves about it- that is, deny they like/love that thing/person. So if Louise is a tsundere, and falls for Saito (cuute coolio Japenese guy in a blue hoodie), then she’s going to blush furiously all the time, stutter, get embarrassed, and deny everrr liking him, and say she hates him. But she doesn’t =)

I mean, lookie, isn’t Hiraga

 

 

Saito cuute?! He is one of my favourite characters, so bear with all these pictures of him now ^_^

saito-san-zero-no-tsukaima-25017098-853-480

 

HIragi saito

Zero_no_Tsukaima_Princess_no_Rondo-3

Saito_Hiraga

saito-with-gun-zero-no-tsukaima-640x360

Hiraga_Saito_School_by_fedyfausto

 

^This last one’s a deviant art picture, fan art, by a fedyfaust, I think. Cheers to him/her for making it! =)

Louise also has one of the damn coolest names possible. She easily wins Ze Coolest Full Name fictional Character Award from me, at least. Her full name is- wait for it while I google it, yes it IS in fact that long- Louise Françoise de la Baume le Blanc de la Vallière~! Mhmm, best name ever, am I right? xD

Ok, now this anime is the story of how Louise, bullied and cruelly nicknamed ‘Zero Louise’ by her classmates since her success rate with all spells and anything associated with magic has been, well, zero, gets fed up with all the teasing and decided that for her Second Year at school for mages exam, is going to summon the most beautiful, most graceful, and strongest familiar ever. And that’s where the name comes in, cuz she summons- The Familliar of Zero!

Now, utterly and completely humiliated since she summoned a mere human instead of something spectacular like a dragon, or a griffin, or a Charmeleon on Steroids (I kid you not, there is in fact one.) she summons something with even less magical potential than hers- a human, which has none!

kkkkk

 

^Man, Kirche should’ve hit the B button while she still could…wait, I’m actually veryyyy glad she didn’t. I mean, how many of use really want to see a Charmander on steroids? O.o

But Louise still completes the ceremony to make a binding contract with her new familiar. Here’s  a snapshot of that. Cuz if it’s any sort of magical ceremony- there’s GOTTA be a kiss involved. It’s only expected of a Japanese anime. But come on, what about the girl who had the Charmeleon on Steroids?! Did she kiss that fat lizard??! Ewwww!

images (8)

 

At this point in the story, I should explain what happened. Louise summoned Saito from Japan, Earth and he got transported to this new world- Helgia or something of the sort- and this country, with it’s fabulous two moons eternally apart of the skyline (one huge blue, a smaller cute pink. Subtle message?). Now Saito, Japanese teenager, only knows Japanese. These people are speaking something else. And Louise, when having to deal with him flipping out- seeing that Charmeleon on Steroids going to freak the best of us, right? And two moons in the sky when there’s supposed to be one sun? Although that’s a minor detail to the damn lizard on fire.- and screaming, Louise expertly and maturely decides that this is the perfect time to test a silence spell, and keeping her zero percent success rate intact, she somehow manages to have him speak and understand their language (which, because it’s an anime, shall obviously be Japanese, despite where in space they are. I mean, even the Namakians knew Japanese…They should’ve at least explained it, like in Doctor Who..).

BUT- plot twist/Some Spoilers- Louise doesn’t suck at magic! Whaaat? And Saito IS one legendary familiar- Gandalfr (yep, he’s a Gandalf with an R =/ ) but I won’t explain. That you’ll have to understand by watching the anime =D It’s really amazing, and totally must be tried out if you like fantasy, magic, romance, comedy, feels, war, and sooome ecchi =S (I hate ecchi, but it’s there…here, at least as far as I’ve seen so far, they just show loads of cleavage…so ecchi related to boobs, nothing else, thank god. So far >.> )

images (5)

I still haven’t finished it? What-whyyy? Because, it’s got four seasons (the author died after that so it ended sooner than it otherwise would have.), and I watched up til somewhere in the middle or beginning of the third, then dropped it, for whatever reasons back then. Now, I watched from season 1 and 2, all in a looong go, (a few days, please. Not a marathon.) and now I’ve stopped cuz I got sick and did something stupid, anime related stupid, before I started off with season 3.

images (4)

 

Here’s some cute fan art again >w<

images (6)

 

^(Kirche should be properly dark skinned >.> What’s with changing her complexion?!)

Although this was probably a bit more than a week ago, I never got round to posting all this on Zero no Tsukaima…I was reaaaaally hooked on watching my anime rather than write about it… oopsies =P (then I also started a new anime, not a rewatch like this one- Hunter x Hunter, the 2011 remake, and I wanted to write an initial take on that first…so I did, but then I couldn’t post any of the pictures, for some reason they weren’t uploading, and that infuriated me to no end. Which put me in a foul mood to actually get round to posting this =P)

And here would be a few more pics cuz I did download and save them, so hence I must post them =3

images (7)^Hahahahahahahaha xD See, Louise refers to Saito as a dog and initially treats him as a pet since he’s her familiar- which is usually a magical animal- and this is from one of the endings, where Saito the dog reaches a paw out to his lovely and dazzling little master =3

xjaymanx_zero_no_tsukaima_0001_2048

 

^I ship Saito and Louise, they’ve had my support from the beginning =) Saito x Louise ❤

saito

 

^This is actually a super important scene in the anime. It’s in a boat. And it’s-spoiler- where Saito confesses! ❤

Ok, that’s all mah pics, and now I gotta update a bit more on what I’ve been doing with anime ^_^ Since these winter holidays I’ve been doing nothing but watch anime =P

And there’s still that thing I did when I was sick yesterday…

Should explain that now. But Fiiiiirst, finish that Hunter x Hunter post! Since all these pictures were uploaded with no problems, those should too now ^_^ Wish me luuuck =3

Buh-byyye~!

Crazy, Chocolate, and Cookies,
-Ze

ps.
if you thought that was a lot, wait til you see how much I’ve got to type for HxH…I mean, it was supposed to be a first reaction kinda thing, but now I’ve seen the first 80 episodes, I’ve got a looot more to write about =)

 

 

Leave a Reply

