Going to an Anime Convention?!

SO there’s an anime convention sort of happening HERE. Close to here, anyhoo.

And I wanna gooo! My friends have already decided everything by now. We’ve been planning this since Monday, but with all the changes, I didn’t post anything until it was all figured out. Although I’m sure the cosplaying will have some improvizing added on to it…inevitably =P

Ayesha, Mehrnaz, Alya, Shayan, Mateena, maybe Zaid, Shayan, and I are going. Or at least plan to. Half of us have yet to get permission. Yup, I’m a part of that half. Duh.

One thing that annoys me is that Ayesha’s tagging along even though she doesn’t watch anime, and refuses to. She’s only seen a few episodes of Vampire Night -.-” Even her mom doesn’t want to let her go, since she knows she isn’t even into anime.

Now, we were reaaaally stuck on what to cosplay as. We decided to do a group cosplay, so we needed a show with loads of characters..I was being all original, and saying let’s go as the BayBreakers, it’d be easy, and we all have the beyblades from our childhoods =3 But then Mehernaz and I got into a quarrel over being max -__- and I was told I should be Tyson, since I’m just as overconfident xD But then we dropped that in favor of the Bleach Captains! But we couldn’t afford their costumes, not properly at least, and so we had to think of something else. I suggested Isatski clan thing since all we’d need was to paint red clouds on long black coats. It’d be the best and saddest economical cosplay ever. But then it was ruled that I should randomly go as Ash Ketchum (I have no idea how that got thrown in xD ).

But now, we’ve decided on going as the guardians from Ka

tekyo Hitman Reborn! And I hadn’t seen it til they told me we were to cosplay as characters from there. So now, we’re ordering their rings off of Amazon, and we’ll go in their “suit modes”. Since otherwise, on such short notice, we can’t pull together individual costumes. Ugh, I wish we had more time! Then we could’ve cosplayed properly, and we’d be awesomely decked out in anime gear =(

Grr. But this’ll still be cool. I’m some Yamamoto dude, so I shall have the Mist ring? and I’ll be weilding a sword and shit, duh. I’m supposed to wear a black blazer (but I lack any black clothing, so I shall be borrowing one of Zaid’s blazers. He apparently has five black ones -.-“), a blue dress shirt (borrowing Mateena’s since mine has pink flowers on it xD ), and black dress pants. I just realized that my dress pants are too long, but are fine with heels…but if I’m cosplaying as a straight guy, I shouldn’t be wearing heels…I have these other black combat-ish boots that might work, but I’ll have to try it out. But I was supposed to be this other dude, le bandaged boxer, since he was yellow, the SUN. But since I refused to give my sword to anyone else, I decided to switch with Zara.

katekyo-hitman-reborn-ost-back-cover

I’ll be dressing up as the guy with the Blueish shirt. The cropped black hair- I completely coincidentally typoed that as brack O.o –  I was going to be the one in the front in red, but Alya called dibs when I wasn’t there >.> And, there’s also the bandaged boxer on the right =) But they look so cool here…it’s going to look great when SIX chicks dress up as ’em, and one dude.

Oh yeah, remember Tsuna? No good- Tsuna? Well, that scrawny shortie is being cosplayed by ENRIQUE of all people. The tall, fat dude with a beard is going to pretend to be a five foot four middle schooler. That’s gonna work. Here’s what Tsuna looks like.

Tuna

 

Tsuna-katekyo-hitman-reborn-18151321-1280-960

 

And cuz I saw this, and found it A-MAH-zing- Some Tsuna fanart, that’s just mindblowingly awesome ^_^

kr_reborn___tsuna_by_mahayuu

I’m even planning on buying a wig, and chopping that up for the hair. Since I got rid of my layers, I can’t french twist the longer ones out of the way, and hide them under the shorter ones like Mateena is…And Alya’s got her short boy hair, which works for her. And whoever’s going with the white hair’s going to have to get wigs anyways. Contrary to Alya’s economical alternative…

BLONDE ALYA MOMENT TIME-

So I’m supposed to go as a white haired dude first. We’re trying to think of what I could do with my hair in case we don’t find any white wigs. Hairspray? But my hair’d still be too long…Then Alya came in.
“Just put powder in it.”
me- “I’m not putting talcum powder in my hair!!”
“Noo, the normal Johnson and Johnson baby powder-”
me- “That IS talcum powder!”

And then we had to explain to Alya why we were dying laughing. Cuz I said I wouldn’t put talcum powder in my hair, and you basically said, oh, put Johnson and Johnson baby talcum powder in it instead! She just added a brand to the talcum powder to make all the difference.

Alya’s a blond at heart. She just is. There’s so much more to tell. Like the time she went blond at her tution…or the time Amal got one part to her math test wrong….I think I’ll embarrass Amal now, since Alya gets enough of me all the time at school ^_^

Sooo what did Amal do? She got her test back, and on this one hard question, she’s solved everything correctly except one part. And so she looks at it. And she has written the following-

1+1=1

Ladies and gentleman, Amal when her brain is dead. It doesn’t happen often, but when it does, it’s brilliant.

Now, I got cram school, so byyyye~

Ze Out!

Leave a Reply

