Diamonds and Piercings

I know I haven’t posted in quite the while, but with Rehearsals for the school play, and hosting the U17, I haven’t got the time!

The time to type and post all sorts of stories, course. Not like there could ever be a lack of stories or things to talk about in my life =P

Anyhoo, this gem (pun intended) occurred on break during Rehearsal today.

Remember how I was fascinated with these “ear cuffs” I found at Claire’s at Buda? Weeell, I got one that was silver swirls and had these whitish gems on it. It’s this sort of little decorative metal that you can just fit around your ear so it looks like you’ve got a piercing at the top portion of your ear. Er, that sounds really confusing….Lemme see if I can google a picture.

A picture does speak more than a thousand words after all.

Ah, here we go!

images (7)

 

^This is like how I wear mine.

il_fullxfull.328577670 (1)^And this one is just so pretty, I just felt like including it =3

So, anyways, I was wearing it, and had my hair tied up in a high ponytail, so it was clearly noticeable. And Faiza happened to notice.

I was standing next to Kamil at the time, when she complimented it. Then she asked if it was ‘real’. Since I’m a such a goodie goodie when it comes to how I behave in certain ways, like not drinking, or dating, or drugs, (The Three Devilish Ds?) it reaaaally doesn’t make sense that I’ve got a random piercing like that. And I didn’t. I was just wearing some fake jewelry that made it look like I had. Maybe Alya and MehrNaz are starting to rub off on me, Kamil thought…

SO anyhoo, I said “No, course not.” And that’s when Kamil chimes in, and full of nothing but pure intelligence. He said, “Yeah, Faiza, why would she wear diamonds to school?” Faiza and I just sort of glanced at each other then started laughing. That’s when we had to explain to him that when she asked if it was real, the it she was referring to was the piercing, not the gems on the ear cuff…

So yeah, diamonds? I wear them to my Rehearsals on casual Saturday mornings. Why not?

-Frosty
the cool as hell snowman that inspires not one, but all.

ps.
Master Simon, my Alison’s true love, also complimented it. Quite eloquently too. “I like your…*waves hand around his ear*..thingie. Looks cool.”

 

Leave a Reply

