The Twin Theory

[Get in my TARDIS with me, as we will now time travel to the 25th of Feb, when this post was first written, and then back to the present, where it was finished.]

There’s some weird saying type thingie that I’ve heard loads of people say- that everyone has an evil twin somewhere.

Now, that might be probable with how many people there are alive on the planet right now. It needn’t even be someone alive- one of the twins could’ve died a long time ago.

Regardless, I’m not saying I believe that saying (I don’t), but there is a theory on twins that I believe and came up with.

In Isloo, everyone has a twin. And the twins? They all live in Isloo too! Which is what makes Isloo so damn awesome.

Although they aren’t twins a hundred percent. There will be at least ONE thing that the original twin you know would never do or wear or have. Like, I saw a Sir Haroon Twin today. He had a bushy beard like Ted Mosby’s hair when he was at uni.

Kind of like in himym, where there were the dopplegangers that looked like the rest of the gang members, but were different in at least one huge way.

I also saw Sir Usman (the economics sir?) Twin riding a rad motorbike. On my way to school. I thought it WAS him.

But some are just too twiny. Ayesha’s met Sullie/Sana’s, I’ve met Ayesha’s and so many others too.

It’s the best kind of pick-me-up. Seeing someone you know do something they NEVER would. Yet, it isn’t them, it’s their twin. Dun dun duuuun.

I once say Sir Haroon (the “guidance” counselor dude, plus the English Language teacher.)’s twin too. He had a BEARD that reminded me of Santa’s. Not AS long, but, maaan, was it bushy. And poofy. It spread all around his face, neck and even some of his shirt. I wasn’t sure what colored shirt he even had on (jacket covered the sleeves, and the front was obscured by the beard.).

So yeah- everyone living in this here city has a twin- that also lives in the same city. And that’s what makes life so much fun here.

I hope I meet my Twin before I move =)

[Small thing on my Twin- I have two “twinys”. Once is Maham Cheema’s younger sister, Eman, who shares the same birthday with me. Believe me, this has been torture through out our childhoods. We really hated each other =P And then there’s Faiz who once said his birthday is also on the same date as mine. Yay?]

So that’s the Twin Theory. Limited to this city only. Otherwise, can you imagine the amount of twins? Gosh, and that too is excluding actual twins by birth…yowzah, that’s a looot of twins…

If only the Hitachin twins were there too =Y

*poof*

-Wattson

 

Leave a Reply

