RandomTip- Dealing with Hairspray

Hairspray would be a girl’s best friend. If it was easy to get out the next day, and NOT make your hair super stiff to the point where you can’t run your fingers through it, let alone brush it….And that is why it’s a frienemy.

But that’s not important right now. Have you ever curled your hair, then sealed it all off with a load of hairspray, or perhaps used it to keep down flyaways, or just to keep it all in place (for loads of dancing, or a fancy evening out, or whateverrr)?

Well, I know I have. Not much, or often, or even at all, if I can help it. It’s just a total pain, and a much worse one trying to wash it out!

But for the annual school play, I wasn’t allowed to follow my own rules, and hence had to put up with stage make up (sooo much more than I actually would ever wear anywhere) and curling my hair (apparently, it was a crime back in the sixteenth century to have had dead straight hair =Y ).

Aaaand they put hair spray in my hair. The next day, I took a shower, and it still didn’t come out! (I didn’t shampoo that day, because I had the day prior, but either way, my hair was all tangled up.)

Sooo I experimented a bit, and found a simple way to get hairspray out of your hair. Just put some oil in your hair, sleep with it in after your night of partying, and just wash your hair in the morning. Your hair will feel so amazingly healthy afterwards, you won’t even realize you had to endure icky hairspray in it for as many hours as you did!

It worked great with me, and even after I put the oil into my hair- oils like olive oil, or coconut oil- I was able to greatly detangle/untangle my hair since it had become super smooth, and greasy, and, well, oily.

Anyways, hope this helps with keeping your hair healthy and yet still being able to do some fancier hair stuff every now and then =)

Buh bye now!

-Ali

Leave a Reply

