What Am I Doing with my Life- Er, I mean Summer Vacation?

Yeah, that.

Within three days of my Summer vacation, I was already at a loss for what to do with my new found ample amounts of free time. I just had no idea what to do. All the super productive things I put off until after the exams were far too tedious, and all the tv shows I planned on watching and starting just didn’t seem all that interesting anymore.

Soo what HAVE I been occupying myself with, hmm? Chronologically, it went something like this…

I I watched all the recent updates on the anime I’m following, but y’all have heard enough about my anime addictions recently, eh? 😉

In no particular order: No Game No Life, Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei, Akuma no Riddle, Ishuukan Friends/One Week Friends, Brynhildr in Darkness (don’t know the proper Japanese name >.< Le Alien One, as I call it with Alya 😛 ), Dragonar Academy, Haikuu!, and possibly others I’ve accidentally left out…

II Getting super hooked on one TV show- Once Upon a Time.

And I do mean “hooked”. Like hooked on rereading all of the Artemis Fowl books or the Harry Potter ones in one go, with not a single day without reading at least half a book. Yeah, that kind of obsession xD So I binge watched the first season in three days. And while doing so, put all me anime on pause, until I got a bit exhausted of watching episode after episode. So, when I started season 2 of it, I watched my anime along side it. And now, reaching ep 15, I’m a little not in the mood to watch it anymore, and have moved on.

But moved on to what?

III Back to anime! But it’s not like I’m watching seven anime at  a time, naw, I decided to start another NEW ONE. Mekakucity Actors!

And it’s pretty cool. I’m surprised. It’s a let down in the way Deathnote was; there was so much hype for it, and because of it’s excessive praise, I expected too much from it, and was disappointed. Just a tad though. I was told it was complicated, which it sort of is, but everything ties together PERFECTLY and comes full circle, so I don’t find it all that hard to follow. It also isn’t nearly as confusing as people make it out to be! Not one bit. That’s where most of the disappointment lies. So far. Yeah, it’s also an ongoing anime, and I’ve just seen the first ten episodes so faaar. For now. Let’s see how this show goes :3

(It’s a sci-fi, partially mystery, partially thriller?, kids with super powers, teen pop culture like Japanese anime show thing. I made it sound so terrible…Go check out a proper summary here, so I don’t feel like I just ruined any chances of you watching it just cuz of me…)

IV Well…I have yet to find out! I’ve moved on from tv shows, and I’m not in much of an anime mood, but I am starting to watch a bunch of movies from the eighties on Ayesha’s recommendations.

On the list, so far in this order, are: The Breakfast Club, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Pretty in Pink, and then a few more recentish films, like this one Kamil told me to check out called Keeping the Faith. It has Tom Daley from Night At the Museum in it :O Must watch!

V How could I forget this- MAH COSPLAAAAY!

I’m cosplaying as properly ish as I can without chopping my hair (as wigs are impossible to find in the right color here…) to yet just my second anime con! This one I do plan on going properly with my friends, and we are planning a proper group cosplay. Alya, Mnaz, Nahal, and I have put an insaaane amount of effort into our cosplays so far. It deserves it’s own post. With pictures, and everything ❤ And I’ll give it one too. I can’t wait for the actual con though! Just two days to go~ I hope it goes perfectly~

(I just bought my Liz and Patti guns today, with the spray paint and painter’s tape required to create the true Weapons look of those two sisters. I paint them tomorrow 🙂 And yuuup, our group cosplay is of Soul Eater, and I’m Death the Kidd!! #Symmetry )

(No, I am not going as Blackstar, soldgisdlkfjgdoirj!!)

[VI? While all of this is going on, I got back to Freaksworld, only to find that it’s just as empty as before, EXCEPT Freak’s back on the site, and he just made a new hang out- a Kingdom of Freak’s. It’s got all new people in it, and I’m the only oldie original freak there, plus Freak of course. (Pfft, the dude made a new account and wants to be called King now. Like I’ll ever call him that x3 ) I have also made an alt account! :O It’s just cuz I joined a Clan- the Fukushima one that Maya/Lizzie/Tidal started up a while back. She’s asked me to join all her clans every now and then, but I’ve always turned her down. This is the first time I actually considered it, and decided to try something new. I actually like it so far! I have the approval of Natsu for being Frostie, and I has a twinneh called Green~ I also found Am (Amnesia *buncha numbers*) from Freaksworld too! It’s pretty cool, even though the chat is dead recently cuz Tidal ain’t forcing people to join in as she’s stuck at her dad’s- The House of Terrible Internet. Plus there’s talking to new friends like SnowyEvil too. ]

Aaaand the Sun is rising now >.> I better go now!

Imma start watching the Breakfast Club now maybe? :3

Crazy, Chocolate, and Cookies,
-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman.

ps.
Ah, how I’ve missed rambling on this here blahg ❤

 

Leave a Reply

