Summer Anime Season- Start!

The new Summer anime are coming out this week~

And Alya’s already picked out a greaat Thursday anime (we finally have one :’) ) called Glasslip. It’s adorable, and it’s a simple slice of life anime too. So refreshing after (mostly dark) stuff like Black Bullet, No Game No Life, and Brynhildr in Darkness, etc.

Glasslip

Now, I have to mention other anime too, before I move on to critique it properly, which I’ll probably do tomorrow. I’m lazyyy now ^_^;

Liiike, how I actually found us this anime, but it soo isn’t my cup of tea. Gore. Blood. Icky gruesome killing scenes. Scary eyes. Aaaand weird sexual pleasures out of killing people. O.o God help meh D: It’s Tokyo Ghoul, and I heard it’s story was amazing, so I told Alya to check it out. She watched it before I did, and fell in love with it. She’s gotten another one of her friends to watch it with her, so I don’t have to unless I really can stand tolerate it for that long. It’s thirteen episodes, so…maybe?

Tokyo Ghoul

Theeen there’s the one I’m reaaally looking forward to for Monday! Akame ga Kill! The one with the epic combinations of voice actors that I heard about in the end of May. I posted about it already, so links to the list of it’s cast as well as the summary of the story is available there~

Akame ga Kill

A cover form the manga, but you see the characters split up like this~

And that’s all for now!

So, to sum up my Anime weekly so far, it’s
Monday- Dragonar Academy, Akame ga Kill.
Tuesday- Nothing so far.
Wednesday- HxH(the next arc started ❤ ), Glasslip.
Thursday- Tokyo Ghoul (maybe?).
Friday- Nothing so far. 
Saturday- Mahouka (koukou no Rettousei), Rail Wars, SAO II.
Sunday- Haikyuu.

I think. The anime calender site I use is telling me they come out on different days, but my anime site had them uploaded according to this, to the best of my time maths 😛

Weeell, whatever. I’m going to go watch some TV before going to sleep now. Phew, I’m beat!

*Poof*

-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman. 

Leave a Reply

