Anime Recommendation Accomplishment

Yesterday I managed to finally complete a task I have been working on on and off for more than two years (or has it been three..?) and the reality of the situation is hitting me now.

So regardless of how I am completely aware that my brother isn’t an anime fanatic like me, he does watch the odd one or two anime. Which is why whenever I fall in love with one, I always tell him if I think he’ll like it or not when I rave about it to him (because that shall inevitably happen). Aaaand so I started Fairytail like two years ago and was head over heels for it. I watched nothing but that anime for most of the winter break and I almost caught up to the show. (Quite the feat considering how it had 175 episodes out then. This is also when Fairytail was put on hiatus. When I found out that, I abruptly stopped at somewhere around ep 90-something.)

Anyways, ever since I started it, I told my brother, Que, to watch it. But he’s neverrr, not once, tried it! Sure, it being Fairytail, he’s heard of it, and scene pictures of it, but he hasn’t tried it at all.

Yesterday he started it. And he likes it!

There’s a huge deal of satisfaction involved when a suggestion or recommendations is taken both seriously and then becomes loved by the one you recommended it to. Which is the mellow version of how smug and accomplished I feel right now :3

It might even be possible that once we start discussing the episodes he’s seen, I’ll want to revisit this anime and continue off where I was. But, gosh, that’s a looot to catch up on…at least it’s better than DC, huh?

-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman

Leave a Reply

