Ze One Punch Man Ending

I know I’m a few days late (my pll binge is a total obsession),

but I just finished One Punch Man!

But before I get to the actual final episode I just saw, there’s the anime in general to discuss. Like it’s totally unique art style.

 

There’s Saitama, the simple guy with apparently two faces?

And then Genos, the cyborg most commonly mistaken to be stronger than Saitama. HAH.

There’s a reason Genos spent so much time trying to convince Saitama to be his shishou.

THAT LINE THOUGH. When in the after credit scene (yes, there is indeed one. Go watch it now. Spoiler Alert!) Genos answere’s the useless monster’s question of who’s there with “The Strongest Man in the world…and his disciple.” I was dying. It was such a great moment!

BUT THE ENDING- UGGGGHHHH.

Why did it have to be so so….inconclusive? Saitama isn’t given credit for saving the world (again), defeating the Dominator of the Universe, or ranked S-class even! At least there are a few people that have acknowledged his strength throughout the show…But it’s still not enough :Y

(I mean, even when City whatever was almost completely destroyed by that sea creature king, and Saitama was the one to defeat and save everyone, he didn’t take any of the credit. Hell, he made sure the public saw him as a cheat of a hero since he wanted the other heroes who fought so hard and were defeated so easily to have been taken seriously since he defeated the beast, naturally, with only one punch.)

Then there’s the Genos thing. Some other S-rank robot guy told him that Metal Knight was his “enemy”. Upon hearing that, I instantly thought of how Genos is hunting down the cyborg that went rogue and plundered his home and terminated his family. But they didn’t address it, even when Metal Knight showed up late to the party!

Then there’s the cases of the other S-class heroes. I wanna know more about theeeem! I wanna know about Metal Knight, Child Emperor, and especiallyyyy Mr. Metal Bat Thug. (When stupid rank 1 of the A-class heroes shows up at the end from his drama shoot, (shoot indeed -.- ) he really shines as a wonderful character to me.) We still haven’t seen rank 1. Rank 2, Tornado, hasn’t acknowledged Saitama yet. BRAT, how dare you. Even though once you do, you’ll be kinda cool. So do it alreeeaadyyy!

Pfffff, they better give this an OVA or a special to tie up these loose ends. I mean, I’d love there to be a second season, and there’s definitely enough hype and popularity for there to be one, but I don’t want the series to get messed up with a not-so-great second season if they can finish things up well in some episodes less than that. Time to go on the look out for information on any of this! Maybe manga reading time if not…?4

Clearly, there aren’t a lot of seinen anime I watch, but I bothered to try and stick to this because I loved it ❤

Anyhoo, it’s time I say night and get in bed. (I say that as though I’m not already typing this while sitting in it.)

-Ze

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

