One Punch Man: I called it!

After watching the final episode of One Punch Man, I said that there needed to be at least something to tie up the loose ends left from the final.

Guess what I found uploaded to my anime site approximately 24 minutes ago?!

A One Punch Man special. Which I am loading up and about to watch so pardon me~

***

I’m….not sure what I just watched. Like, I don’t know what their doing with these specials at all…

[Spoiler Alert!]

I just saw the first episode and it was only 12 minutes long and kinda gave you a behind the scenes of Genos’ investigation with Saitama after he asked to be taken on as his disciple for the first time, but before he actually visited Saitama’s apartment to do so (day five of his investigation, apparently).

And even though I loved the story of the french fry thief, I hope there’s more to these specials than just funny extra details and anecdotes from episodes and scenes in the show. Don’t drag it on without telling us there’s going to be a second season…

I hope this doesn’t turn out to be a major fail and disappointment like the No Game No Life specials…I mean, I couldn’t even finish them. They were THAT bad.

-Ze

Leave a Reply

