Boredom, Pens, and Why not?

Today was one of those boring ish days that just seemed to drag on and oooon to the point where you forget any good reason to keep sticking to your schedule. That feeling plus being free after 2 pm once jumma3 was over, I was just…sitting in the lounge. And it was cool since I hadn’t in quite the while. I gotta talk to loads of my friends like Rehan and Nooria and when Qarni showed up- we did totally lie like barbarians atop a sofa in the corner as lazy bums but that doesn’t happen the both of us. (At the same time.)

Anyhoo, we eventually moved back to our Circle of Couches and chilled there which is how I spotted some stall type thing in the corner. But it wasn’t in the normal bake sale bonanza corner, it was the one opposite it. I know, unheard of.

So when Qarni told me it was to get students registered to vote, I was interested. Especially since I wanted to the one other time when aarcc had a stall set up, but I had class then and didn’t make it in time. Sooo I spent like five minutes trying to find the right information I needed before I approached the stall (which I never even needed but oh well).

I pretty much thought “eh, I’m bored so why not?” because Hibah was indefinitely in her CAD quiz so I had no idea how long I was stuck there until.

I find it amusing though that Qarni asked if I was registered to vote and after hearing my “no” response she just semi already reached the conclusion I wasn’t a citizen capable of voting xD

[Which was a fun conversation stater when I approached the people promoting voting. “Hi, I’m kinda here for that.” A few lines into the conversation and “Yeah, she doubted my citizenship so now I’m here.” Said completely matter of factly xD

The “OHH”s I got from that though. Mhmm.

I ALSO STOLE A PEN, WOHOO!

This girl seemingly incharge gave me a clipboard with a pen to fill out the form and this one other guy sort of just went “hey, want another pen?” and being me, I clearly said yes and shoved it behind my ear after they joked about me using both to fill out the form. Which I just walked away with. Phattar tried to get me to return it but I clawed out of her reach and hid it in my bag. It was awesome.

So now I await my confirmation in the mail and see how it goes :3

Don’t I get a sticker or something for even this step towards the actual voting?

-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman

 

Leave a Reply

