Haikyuu! (Season 2 ep 24 & Season 3!)

Yes, you read that right- the third season of Haikyuu has a debut date! It’ll be coming out this fall (2016) anime season! Yaaaaaay!

It has been minutes since I finished the most recent episode from season 2, soooo (and yes, I realize I saw it a day after it came out, geez, but I wasn’t feeling too great then so I saved the hype for when I could better appreciate it. THANK GOSH.)

[Spoiler Alert!]

OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH

In Oikawa’s faaaaaace! You’re royal ass just got kicked by “the idiot duo” HAH. How do you like that, Your Highness? In your face, in your face, in your faaaace~ (I could do this all day.)

Oh my gosh, Johsai, your libero ticks me off so much. I wish Nishinoya had a fabulous moment in the spotlight and CRUSHED HIM UGH. It didn’t happen, but with the outcome of them BEATING JOHSAI SO THOROUGHLY WELL, I can let it slide.

Tsuki was also kinda ignored in this ep, but he did get to show off previously in the game, so that’s acceptable.

I’d also like to add how I no longer at all can ever hate Yamaguchi. Oh my gosh, even in the last few eps the drama and emotional blows he delivered with his serves were just- too much. And when he told Hinata he WOULD get ten points next time ugh- TOO MANY FEELS.

HINATA’S MURDER FACE IS BAAACK~ Y’all know what that means!!

AND speaking of Hinata- OH MY GOSH, that brilliant drop-in over the net toss and feint Hinata and Kageyama pulled off end of last ep/beginning of this one?! So great ❤

I don’t want this season to eeeeeend! Go on to nationals. Go on and KICK dat Japan logo wearing prick’s ass like it’s no big deal and then FLY. Just fly.

Never about to fall asleep because too pumped, too much hype, too much ecstacy, and too much damn excitement,

-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman

 

Leave a Reply

