Current Cosplay Plans for 2016

I haven’t cosplayed super seriously since Cruella De Vil and I am CRAVING cosplay now.

And I do realize there are a few cosplays I just haven’t either made the time for or haven’t had the money for, but regardless, I think compiling a list of the ones I aim to accomplish by the end of this year should help me satisfy some urge to walk outside dressed as L just so I can say I am at least trying (and so I  can continue procrastinating my English assignment and put off studying for my CS midterm- it’s not that kinda compiling. Eyyyy. Okay, shutting up now.)

I Sora (from the anime: No Game No Life)

Of course, this was planned as a couple cosplay with Alya and WE STILL INTEND IT TO BE DONE AS SUCH. We’ll just crop each other into our cosplay pictures. Why not? Or take advantage of the separate world and use some magical explanation to explain why we’re apart. (Maybe Tet kidnapped me?? But that doesn’t really make sense since they both have already explicitly said how they can’t be outside of a certain number of meters of each other before…)

I mean, Alya’s first ever wig was for her Shiro cosplay! Super fluffy and white like Killua’s hair, it didn’t suit it all that much, but her styling skills have come far in the few years and I’m sure she can fix it up properly now :3

II Wednesday Addams (from the tv show (and movie): The Addams Family)

Back in my crazy moving/traveling days, I have seen a buuuuunch of the original tv shows’ episodes on many different, suuuuper long flights. That’s where my love for the show began. But honestly, I don’t remember too much of them now, yet when the remake movie came out, I watched is super excitedly and now this Wednesday is the first one I think of whenever I heard Wednesday Addams 😛 So as strangely inconsistent as this will be for my usual original character love, Imma cosplay the reboot version. Oh wyell ^_^

III Nishinoya (from the anime: Haikyuu!) 

You might remember my fangirling over this awesome guy in another post when I actually decided I definitely would cosplay him. Imma just link that here now instead of boring you with more gushing over him :3

I’d better stop with the pictures now before I descend into a downward spiral of hunting down all amazing pictures of him…

IV Ellie (from the Disney Pixar movie: Up)

Now, I’ve wanted to through together an Ellie cosplay for the heck of it as a #CasualCosplay ever since I bought my overalls, but I never found a shirt I was happy with! I mean, I do have a button down blue floral shirt that could do in a pinch, but I reeeaaally want to do her justice. And I do have a yellow button down, but the collar is bedazzled with golden sequins….(My wardrobe is fabulous, I am aware.)

V Tohru Honda (from the manga(/anime): Fruits Basket)

One of the first manga I ever read, and definitely the first “longest” one I finished :3 I always thought to cosplay Tohru when I wanted to try out cosplay but not commit to it too much back in middle school. I still never have, but let’s see, maybe I will now!

(Even though now I’d totally rather do a gender bender Hatsuharu or Hiro 😛 Oh snap, I reeeeaaaaally wanna do a Haru now….)

VI Hatsuharu/Haru (from manga(/anime): Fruits Basket)

I think it would be incredibly fun to play around with his alter ego AND his usual personality ❤

VII Either Mikoto-chan or Kashima (or both?!) (from the anime: Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun)

Mikoto-chan:

Kashima:

This sly, Tamaki-level fox BUT WAIT-

Still gets more girls than poor Mikoto-chan which is why he’s so pissed here xD

But it’s okaaay. They both are so amazing and lovable I’ll probably just do both ❤

Wait, is this number VIII or IX now..? Ugh, forget this, it’s been fun, but I’m no way deciding all the cosplays I want to do in an entire year now! It’s fun to sponatneously decide to do one or discover something in your closet that would be perfect for a character so you just DO one.

Either way, this has been fun and I’ll hopefully think up of many more to dress up as too~ :3

Until later tonight when I die over the Haikyuu! season 2 final! (Yes, I’m a day late, but you know what, I was dying after having my gym lock-in and all that excersize. We all know how crazy it is to think of me excersizing at all, let alone the majority of the night, so yes, I slept early and missed my Haikyuu! watching time so I’ve been resisting the urge to watch it until tonight. YAY; get hyped!)

-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman

 

 

Leave a Reply

