Ze Birthday Song Tradition and a Sorta Compilation

Ayesha and I have some very many straaaange traditions. And we have this Weird Birthday Song Tradition.

As the tradition goes, each of us tries to find a new, strange, wacky, crazy, insane, or just gag inducing birthday song for the other to sing at the other’s birthday. If I recall correctly, we started this off in O-II, maybe O-I or AS, but I found a strange, ancient BBC birthday song that went a little like this:

Happy birthday to you
Squashed tomatoes and stew
Bread and butter in the gutter
Happy birthday to you~!

And I absolutely love the eccentricity and just thorough STRANGENESS of it ❤ So I called her up on her birthday that year (whenever year that may be! 😛 ) and sang it to her! She laughed hysterically and she said she’d have to find a better one for my birthday. And so the tradition began :3

This is a super just us thing, though I have used this same BBC birthday song on other people, especially if I really consider them wonderful friends or wanna show them what they signed up to deal with when they became friends with me ^_^ Hee hee.

Anyhoo, I sang the song to my beloved Dreads on her birthday this year not too long ago, and even more recently, Ahlena’s birthday just passed and I wished her online because it was the weekend, but I did promise to wish her with a mini concert whenever I next saw her.

Which was only today! Unfortunately, she was late for class and even when I a third jokingly said I’d walk and sing for her anyways (two thirds compleeeetely serious, of course) (as I was latched onto her) she laughed and looked really embarrassed. Plus I wanted to find a new song specifically for her so I actually did let go.

So this is a small compilation of some birthday songs I find interesting that I found today on that search for a cutesy song I plan to sing to her after I sing a disastrously insane one 😀

I can’t believe I found this one before Ayesha, cuz it is PERRRRFECT for the magical spheres of snow that is me *O*

We Wish You a Very Merry Birthday
Oh We wish you a Very Merry Birthday
Oh We wish you a Very Merry Birthday
And We Hope Your Wish Comes True~

Here’s an one for my fellow impatient people waiting to dive into dat cake.

A candle on your cake,
blow it out for goodness sake
close your eyes and get thinking
of a wish you will make~

Now, I like the premise of this one, but I’m not so sure what the tune could be. I might just be reading it funny, but the syllable count seems a tad off to me :/

It’s my birthday soon
Would be over the moon
That I won a competition
For writing a tune~

Great tidings to me
when i win money
I’ll spend it at Amazon –
So happy I’d be~

To end on a happy note, this is the adorable one I found for her :3

Happy Birthday today,
May you eat, laugh and play.
May these flames be your worries
As you blow them away~!

And with that, I must perform some vocal excersizes.

-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman

[Disclaimer: I own none of these songs;they belong to their respective entities. Many, if not most, of the songs I posted today were found on this website, but be aware that I have no clue as to where these songs may have truly originated from or who their original creators/composers are.]

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

