Akatsuki no Yona Manga Uptodate-ing

Remember way back in like the Autumn of 2014, I started and loved the anime Akatsuki no Yona? And how I said I would totally read the manga before the second season came out? Well, there’s still no sound of a continuation, but I finally found the time to start and get up to date on the manga!

AnY2

By fully utilizing my overwhelming freedom in the summer vacation, I have spent the last two ish days reading all 122 chapters of the manga. I nearly finished it last night, but I cried waaaayyy too much when it came to Zeno’s backstory TT^TT I just couldn’t read anymore so I took a day to cope.

There’s just so much emotion here with the manga and it went suuuuper farther than the anime. To put that into perspective, the anime ended at about chapter 27 ish maybe 30 at most in the manga. See what I mean?

Now, I’m not here to fangirl over and theorize about what could happen now. I’m just going to be me and spam a few (hah, that’s not me. I spam A LOT.) of pictures and then be off to start my next summer past time adventure- anime~!

AkatsukinoYona951500

Akatsuki.no.Yona.full.1860558

AkatsukinoYona120115298

(Plans for the summer: Watch Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood (FMAB), rewatch Cowboy Bebop cuz I don’t remember it, and maybe finish the first season of the original Sailor Moon I started in the winter? Who knows. Let’s get to it~!)

But first, Joker Game~

-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman

 

Leave a Reply

