Driveway Dancing

Dang, I must really be hitting my  low point of boredom in the summer vacation now. Do you know why I say that? It’s cuz I had ANOTHER crazy dream last night. Two, even.

The first one starts off with dream-me looking at houses with the family in some hilly suburban area. Anyhoo, after a few houses, we find one we like in a good neighbourhood and buy it. Coincidentally, it turned out a looot of HS people lived there. Ateeq (ur Rehman from my grade) lived in the house completely opposite to mine. Omer (Aziz, the one and only lota) was a few houses over on the right of my house. Ahsen (Talha Ahsen of the “Flower Boys” as I called them back in sixth grade HAH xD ) also lived next to Omer. Kamil (big brother himself) lived somewhere nearby a few streets away and would come to hang out with these guys loads. What a weird combination, huh?

Additionally, all my batch people were going to the same uni as me at the time ie Ahsen, Omer and Ateeq.

Now one day, I was driving out of the house to commute to hang out with Dreads and Hibah  on campus. And cuz train life is best life. Duh. But on the drive back, I realized that today was a party at Ateeq’s house and I was debating whether or not to show up. Before I’d made up my mind, and before his party started, I was going out for a walk and saw Kamil all tuxed up dancing the waltz with Ahsen. And it instantly made sense to dream-me because there had been a ball at uni today for the frat Omer and Ahsen were a part of. (Yes, that’s the most realistic this dream has been in a whiiiile.)

So I just imagined there were teaching Kamil for fun and practising around in Ateeq’s driveway. (Ironically, Kamil would probably be the best dancer out of all of them but pfft not so much in my dream it seems like!)

I kind of came over to watch and ended up hanging out with Ateeq as these guys practised there steps and twirls. Later, once the party was starting and the early, punctual type of people showed up, Kamil went home to untux and wear some more casual clothes. But Omer, who was also suited up actually waited until Fatima showed up (I don’t know, okay, I just don’t) and asked her to dance. Qarni was her awkward self and kind of just went with it. They both seemed to suck, although Omer was fiiiine at half an hour ago and that’s where I started to think he  might like Qarni xD Later on in the party, they were having a hilarious time and laughing with each other like comfortable friends at their lack of dance skill :3

Now, once the party was properly started, I showed up inside Ateeq’s house and kind of ended up talking to some guy called Adam that had some pretty cool, shiny braces, like something out of the cartoon Brace Face.

Meghna of all people later joined our converesation and ended up getting super drunk and wouldn’t leave me alone…But then thankfully, Ateeq saved me by dragging me away and we just hung out the rest of the party, walking through his massively crowded house. I vaguely remember Ahsen trying to ask me to dance mid party too, but I just went nah, man and that was the end of that. I think he hung out with us for a while too until Ayesha showed up, and we replaced Ahsen with Ahsan xD Haha, jk, but he did decide to leave once Ayesha showed up and the three of us left had a blast just chilling and stair sledding of course xD

No celestial bodies exploded in this one, so maybe I’m not as bored as I think I am. Whatever. The next weeks about to get hella busy with my internship and all the grad parties anyways.

Oh, but that was the dream I had before walking up at 4:30 am.

After 4:30 am, my second dream:

Errr, shit, I think I forgot a lot of it while trying to piece together the details for the first one. Let’s see if I can get it back.

….

I totally can’t recall D: Dang iiiiit. Ugh. Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to add to this post if I ever figure it out. But I’d like to post about the first dream at least. (I had another crazy dream a few nights ago, but because I couldn’t piece together the entire thing, I just never posted it on time. I’m still working on that one too.)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

