MafiaMissions: an Infiltration, a Drug Lord, and a Getaway Car

The night before the night before last night, I surprisingly had a random, crazy dream.

It starts off at my old house in Pakistan, and I’ve decided to infiltrate this drug lord that is threatening authority in my territory. Oh, if you haven’t figured it out, of course I’m a mafia head in this dream.

So I get disguised slightly so I’m not immediately recognizable and walk on over to their lair (which was very conveniently the evil catnapper’s house- recall how saachi was kidnapped). Anyhoo, I’d gone during midday, so it’s sunny as heeeeck but inside the house, the entire place is dark and gloomy with a lot of black lights all over the place. I encountered a few people, but those henchmen weren’t the ones I wanted to deal with, so I ignored them as they wobbled past in their drug induced trance, giggling eerily every now and then.

I finally found a big fish worth following and he lead me to a public bathroom styled bathroom. It was gross and weird, but it was what it was. I didn’t hesitate to follow him into the guys bathroom, but once inside, he didn’t come out for a while, and so I just waited on a bench near the entrance for him to come out of a stall. But he never did, so I thought he might’ve fallen asleep. In a moment of annoyance and impatience, I got up to walk out in a huff, but then Abdallah suddenly showed up casually saying hi like he had been looking for me. He also didn’t seem to be under any drug influences.

Even dream-me was momentarily dazed by this development, and he just hugged me as a greeting then sat down on the bench next to me. In an attempt to absorb this, dream-me just plopped back down on the bench. Abdallah and I just started talking loads and hanging out, and finally the guy I’d followed into the place left his sanctuary of peace stall and left the bathroom. Not before I nicked his phone though :3 So as Abdallah keeps talking, I just started secretly browsing his phone and trying to transfer files to my lappie back home, a few houses over.

All of a sudden, the smoke alarms start spewing smoke (the irony) and I instantly know something terribly wrong has happened. I run out of the bathroom, apparently not caring if Abdallah was a part of this battle or not. I started casually walking down the empty halls seriously anticipating beating up some grunts cuz they definitely knew I was in there somewhere. All of a sudden, this giant black jeep crashes through the wall, and I see Taco in the driver’s seat yell at me to get in. I know I’m saved, because Taco has always been the getaway driver for my mafia. I climb into the car, and am quickly deafened by some explosions that happened right behind me.

Taco swerves the car and everything goes black for a bit.

I wake up to now be seated neatly in the back of the car. The jeep looked and was the size of a huge limo on the inside, and my family was sitting with me in the back. Ammi was thanking Taco for being “kind enough to give us a lift to our house as we moved” and Hadia and Que were evidently arguing about something or the other. Abu was counting the suitcases behind our seat and doing inventory as he usually does. Rida was on the floor coloring in a coloring book.

I totally remembered what had happened and turned to look at Taco out of confusion. He smiled when responding to my mom, and just winked at me so I knew everything had been taken care of. I then climbed into the passenger seat next to him and quietly discussed how the files I’d transferred from that guys phone were exactly what we’d been looking for to blackmail these guys into submission. Although it’d worked out, I was a little bummed I didn’t get to meet the head drug lord, especially since I was starting to think she was a girl. Looking out the window in dismay, I wondered if we ever could be friends if anything else. Would anything have changed if I had met her that day? I’d been meaning to expand my territory of F-8, F-9, F-10 and Chitown after all xD With thoughts like this I just gazed out the window as we drove on.

Leave a Reply

