The Confirmation Email of the Century

My current phone has completely passed on, so I decided to get a new one and this time, I can’t think of a siiiingle decent android I’m interested in getting, so I’m just gonna take a risk and try out an iphone. Let’s see how this goes.

Anyways, Abu and I drove out to the store yesterday and they only had the SE in rosegold which is basically a metallic pink to apple and I didn’t want that. We thus had to order the color I did want and when they did that for me at the store, they just said I’d have to confirm through email and then the phone would get shipped to me.

Unsuspecting, I come home, only to find a confirmation email….completely in Spanish. Uhhhh. And I am clearly not versed in that language.

So I then had to call customer care to try and get someone to resend me the email in English or at least tell me the details of my order. Talking to four people later combined with the efforts of google translate, I managed to figure out the details of my order and could actually confirm it. Phew.

But dang, was that a what the hell moment. Why Spanish I don’t understand….

So now my new phone should show up sometime in the coming week. Can’t wait to have a working phone again! ^_^

-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman

3 thoughts on “The Confirmation Email of the Century

Leave a Reply

