(This way to the Mad Hatter’s) Tea Party!

Asma’s been wanting to have a tea party for the longest time where we just taste a buuunch of different types of tea. And no, this sadly was not a Mad Hatter tea party because it’s Asma :/ But although there weren’t any major references tied to this, Asma did wear her Iroh quote (of “Sick of tea? But that’s like being sick of breathing!”) necklace AND did serve jasmine green tea.

Even though I wanted to dress all girly because it’s a tea party, the crop top I bought to wear over my maxi dress was the wrong size so I ended up wearing a pretty cute casual outfit instead, and it was kinda funny seeing how NO ONE knew what the dress code was xD Zahra wore sweats and a ratty old tee, Mesha was dressed ultra formal in a proper dress that would work for a wedding, Haniya was also dressed casual for her which meant a dress, Asma wore a dress, Musfirah wore fancy fancy shalwar kameez, Ambereen was casual in jeans, and then there was Hadia…She wore her Eid shirt WITH PAJAMA BOTTOMS -____- This child is clearly confused.

Anyways, it was fun tasting the tea because as we all know, I’m not a chai drinker 😛 I of course gulped down a cup of piping hot Kashmiri chai (clap clap) because it’s just THE BEST OF CHAI and then tried other stuff. I thought I liked the Iroh Jasmine tea, but by the middle of the first cup I was already sick of it ^_^; I became Ciel Phantomhive next with a cup of Earl Grey and dang, I quite enjoyed it! And I’ve tried it before because I’m alwaaaays up to being more like Ciel, but this was the first time I actually liked it! I guess the right amount of creamer makes all the difference 😛

Overall, it was a really good little party even though it ended with a terribly sour taste in my mouth since Asma and Hadia disappeared on us to run to the the park near Asma’s house because it’s a pokestop AND to hatch their eggs. I was so seriously annoyed and hurt. These guys just always leave me out. I got so pissed. I had a stern and serious and emotional yell at/talk with Hadia on the drive home. She apologized so that’s something and said she wouldn’t do stuff like that with Asma anymore. She didn’t know how strongly I felt about it and how left out I felt. But the thing is, if she and Asma do something like this again, and I’m expecting them to, even if it’s not on purpose like all of these have been, I don’t know if I can stop myself from getting seriously upset with them to the point that I can’t forgive them for a while. I just don’t want it to come to that. But this dingnuts would totally forget and go dashing out in a heart beat to catch pokemon without me. Blahhs don’t even KNOW pokemon….*grumble mumble*

And now to seriously distract myself from this terribleness with anime. Laterrr.

 

Leave a Reply

