Ze Wedding Present of Mr. & Mrs. Crayon

I started typing out a post all about Kiran’s wedding, I swear, but so much happened that night that it’s still not up ^_^;

Just like I’ve been busy since her wedding, I’d been super busy before it too with work and all. So I never managed to make her half trolling half cute wedding gift- until now :3

Now, for some context: Kiran had been dubbed Turquoise Crayon before I met her by the wonderful Pharoh Ayah, but everyone in our gang called her that and new it was her official nickname. So when Queenie got engaged, there was a heated debate as to what Mr. Kiran was going to be called. Would he be an Orange Crayon? A green one? A purple one??

Finally, we agreed that he shall henceforth be known as Mr. Purple Crayon.

Which is why I thought to craft this little giftie :3

I started on it Thursday, and I finished it up today~ I’m pretty happy with it, even though I didn’t like it for a while during the actual crafting project. Oh the struggles of creating art 😛

I gathered supplies when I went to get new notebooks for school- and also got a damn golden glue gun because I’m fab like that~

I knew I’d glue a purple crayon and a turquoise crayon to the front of a picture frame with a house in the back and stuff, but once I started the project I decided to give Adil a tie and then I wanted to put Queenie in a wedding dress- so this happened xD

WhatsApp Image 2016-08-21 at 7.12.53 PM

I like the amount of sunshine in this, so excuse how it’s just a random snap 😛

WhatsApp Image 2016-08-21 at 7.33.31 PM.jpeg

She’s going to laugh so much seeing this xD And she might hate me too, but it’s okay~ If she decides to get revenge on my wedding- which she definitely will- I can’t wait to see what she comes up with ;D

Nothing says congrats on getting married like personified crayons after all ❤

-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman

Leave a comment