Detective Conan ep 704: The Steam Train Murder Case with *Real Plot*

Ramblings and a means to jot down the SUDDEN SHIT LOAD OF PLOT THAT SUDDENLY HAPPENED OH MY GOSH

But first, WHAT THE HOLY HELL I’m in the 700s!! How have I come this far in DC and HOW are there less than 200 episodes until I’m caught up?! I know I said at some point I’d catch up, but but it was supposed to be some point!! I wasn’t expecting to ACTUALLY get there so soon!

I have however been distracting myself with the movies a bit and trying to obsess over other tv shows but but I fell back into it today

AND THE AMOUNT OF REAL PLOT I GOT WOW

[Spoiler Alert!]

So ever since Bourbon was introduced as the mysterious aide to Vermouth, I was convinced it was Subaru-san untiiiiil I realised that that’s far too obvious. The show was obviously trying to lead the audience to that conclusion. So they’d have to plot twist it, and he’s actually a good guy. Some kind of good guy. I hadn’t figured out what they’d do with him since they’d already had Jodie-sensei go from suspicious foreigner to FBI agent good guy. And they also had Akai-san go from actual CIA agent to undercover Organisation member and back to CIA agent and….dead. So what was left?

I wasn’t sure, but Subaru was definitely not a villain. So who was then? In all the ops recently (op 35-36) they’ve been playing up Sera, Subaru, and Amuro as the three suspects to Bourbon. It isn’t Subaru. It also isn’t Sera- she’s way too much of a main good guy character to be evil- plus her eyes. She’s definitely Akai’s sister or some such relative. AND THAT LEAVES US WITH ONE BLONDIE TO DEAL WITH.

Which is why Amuro-kun, Mr. Let-me-be-your-apprentice-even-though-I’m-such-a-great-detect0ve-already-Sleeping-Tantei-san~, is our Bourbon.

This mystery on the train revealed just that- but wait, there’s more! Like the whole good guy bit with Subaru-san. I think they just lead us, the audience, to suspect that he’s actually Akai-san. IF THAT’S TRUE I’LL BE SO HAPPY. It’ll mean he’s not dead after all ❤

And then we can watch Sera beat up her beloved brother so lovingly for putting her through such shit ❤ Yay yay~

Then there’s also some tiny details that deserve to be acknowleged along with Shiinchi’s master plan to trick the organisation that he pulled off to save Haibara.

First of all, the whole bit about how Vermouth hadn’t revealed to the rest of the org that Sherry/Shiho and Shiinchi had shrunk to their kid forms. Which makes sense, sort of,.but also makes me feel like that causes inconsistencies at some points in the show…I don’t know if I’m just being paranoid and don’t have enough faith in the show to have successfully carried that fact out throughout 700+ episodes, but it also seems to put some near-death encounters with the org into suspicion, but I can’t think of any specific instances. It’s just a gut feeling I have. Oh well.

Secondly, let’s look at the fact that KAITO KID WAS THE SPECIAL STARRING GUEST HECK YES. Although they pulled it off faaaabulously, I’m still a little miffed that they didn’t give the poor guy some more actual Kaito Kid magic screentime with his normal personality 😛 That’d be wonderful~ But having him help in trouncing the organisation is also a total win! 😀

Huwowowowowow this was a good bunch of episodes to watch. I kind of want to get back into DC now, but I don’t have the luxary of hundreds of episodes anymore, so it’s probably time for a break ^_^;

Ah, time to skype my Sharinga polar bear :3

-Frostie
the magical as hell snowman

Leave a comment